Archive for album

The Melody – The Melody.

Posted in music with tags , , , , on July 10, 2008 by winjuroo

If you’ve ever watched Coffee Prince and wondered who sang the theme song and various other songs from the show, look no more! I randomly stumbled upon this while searching for other albums and was an INSTANT DOWNLOAD for me! I love the ultra melow beat and beautiful voice of the main singer. It’s very reminescent of Loveholic, but not as sad as them. Definitely another one of my must listens. LOL. Link to the album and to see a perf after the break.

Continue reading


TaeYang [Big Bang] – Hot

Posted in music with tags , , , , , on June 19, 2008 by winjuroo

This time, Tae Yang of, Big Bang fame, went solo for a bit and released his own solo mini album. I wasn’t really a fan of Tae Yang while he was in Big Bang (TOP all the way! haha). His two feature songs, Look Only at Me & Prayer, are very good. It’s topping charts in Korea, so give him a listen if ur into the pop/hip-hop scene! Link to the album and to watch his two MV’s after the break.

Continue reading

Alex – My Vintage Romance

Posted in music with tags , , , , , on June 18, 2008 by winjuroo

Alex, the main male singer of the group, Clazziquai, split off from the group and debuted with his first solo album! Horan, the female lead singer, went off and joined another project group called, Ibadi, and released an album w/ them. This doesn’t mean Clazziquai’s broken up! Since they are a project group, they are encouraged to pursue other projects outside the group. They still plan to release an album this year. BUT ANYWAYS! This album is GREAT! I like almost every song from the album. You can’t go wrong listening to the soothing rhythm and soft vocals of Alex. Link to DL and to watch the MV of the second track after the break.

Continue reading

Mighty Mouth – Energy

Posted in music with tags , , , , , , , , on June 17, 2008 by winjuroo

So a new group called Mighty Mouth just came out with their debut album called, “Energy” yesterday. Earlier this year, they released a single called, “I Love You” featuring former Baby VOX member, Yoon Eun Hye. It turned out to be a big hit on the Korean music charts thanks in part to her, but the group can hold its own, IMO. Their title track called, “Energy” (duh…) features Sun Ye of Wonder Girls! XD After hearing these two feature songs, it was enough to make them one of my favorite Korean groups now. Their blend of upbeat pop and hip hop is enough to appeal to many. I’m sure they’ll be a hit. Get it NOW! Link to the album DL and to watch the MV’s after the break.


Continue reading

Big Bang – With U mini album.

Posted in music with tags , , , , , on May 30, 2008 by winjuroo

So it looks like Big Bang released a 2nd mini album in Japan. I wasn’t aware they did well enough in Japan to release another album already. lol. That’s cool tho, I always like more Big Bang. Their title track, “With U” is definitely worth a listen. It’s also got english versions of a couple of their older songs. Obviously, it’s new in Japan. Check out the ablum and MV for With U after the break.


Continue reading

Epik High Vol. 5 – Pieces, Part One.

Posted in music with tags , , , on April 17, 2008 by winjuroo

Release: April 17, 2008
Language: Korean
Genre: Hip-hop
Artist: Male

01. Be
02. Breakdown
03. Seoul, 1:13 AM (Short Piece)
04. One (feat. Ji Sun from Loveholic)
05. Yeonpil Ggaggi (feat. Kebee)
06. Girl (feat. Jinbo)
07. Slave (Short Piece)
08. The Future (feat. Yankie)
09. 20 Fingers (Short Piece)
10. Ignition (feat. Na Yoon Kwon)
11. Eight By Eight (feat. Double K, Dok2, TBNY, Dynamic Duo)
12. Decalcomanie
13. Icarus Walks (Short Piece)
14. Falling Flower (Ñæü£)
15. Umbrella (feat. Youngha)
16. Tangshinyeh Jogakdeul (feat. Ji Sun from Loveholic)

Password: euihyun2210

Shinhwa Vol. 9 – Shinhwa

Posted in music with tags , on April 17, 2008 by winjuroo

Released: April 3, 2008
Language: Korean
Genre: Pop
Artist: Longest lasting male group in Korean music history~

While numerous idol bands have checked in and out of the K-pop scene over the past decade, only one has emerged as the true survivor: Shinhwa. The longest running Korean idol group as of 2008, Shinhwa has managed to sustain a high level of popularity throughout their ten years together. Having not only enjoyed many chart-topping singles, but also cultivated distinctive image and personalities for each of its members, Shinhwa has solidified their status as pop culture icons. 2008 marks the celebration of their 10th anniversary as well as a turning point for the group as Kim Dong Wan, Eric Mun, and Lee Min Woo gear up to enlist in the military, followed by Jun Jin and Andy in the next two years.

To commemorate their achievement, Shinhwa presents a special edition of their ninth album, with a first pressing limited to only 50,000 copies. A hologram bearing a number between 1 and 50,000 is affixed to each copy, making it a treasured memorabilia for many devoted fans. The album features a bevy of some of the best talents in the industry such as esteemed composer Kwon Tae Eun and his team of “ThePlayDoG”, Lee Sang In who previously wrote Shinhwa’s Your Man and Lee Min Woo’s Beeya, and Vink of Monotonic. Composed by Kim Jae Suk of Wanted and penned by Choi Gaap Won, Dashi han beonman (“Just One More Time”) is a lush string-infused R&B ballad with a moving chorus featuring all of Shinhwa’s six members.
Credits to YesAsia~

01 Last Train Home
02 Voyage
03 다시 한 번만 (Just One More Time)
04 Free Style #1
05 RUN
06 2 Ma Luv…
07 We Can Get In On
08 So In Love
09 기억나니?
10 아직 못다한 이야기


*Credit goes to 1004 Music*